Course List

  • Home -
  • Course List

ISACA COBIT 5 Foundation Course

COBIT 5 is the only business framework for the governance and management of enterprise IT.


The COBIT® 5 Foundation course is an interactive, classroom-based learning experience. Participants learn about the need for an IT governance framework and how COBIT addresses this need by providing the latest insights into enterprise-wide governance of IT. This course explains the elements and supporting materials of the COBIT framework, using a logical and example-driven approach for anyone interested in obtaining COBIT foundation level knowledge. COBIT 5 Foundation is the first step, and a prerequisite, to enroll into the advanced level courses that ISACA has planned for release in 2013.

At the end of this course, participants will gain competencies in:

  • Key challenges of using IT
  • IT governance concepts and benefits
  • COBIT 5 framework, principles, and enablers
  • Relationship between stakeholder needs and governance
  • Implementation approach for the use of COBIT 5
  • Structure of COBIT 5 process reference model
  • Governance and management domains
  • Components of COBIT 5 processes
  • Need for capability assessments
  • COBIT 5 ISO/IEC 15504 approach
  • Application of COBIT 4 maturity model approach with COBIT 5
  • Other COBIT 5 enablers for IT governance and management
  • •CISSP
  • •CISA
  • •CCSP
  • •CISM
  • •ISO 27001 LA
  • •ISO 22301 LI
  • •COBIT 5 Foundation
  • •C-CISO
  • One of The World TOP 20 IT audit instructor